Yes, that was I! (…on NPR this morning).

Despite my laryngitis, I managed to speak on Michael Krasny’s Forum this morning at 10:54 am and very briefly tell the story of discovering the substandard stroke protocol, writing an op-ed about it, having Mayor Johnson pick it up, then the change that brought the county EMS stroke protocols for the City of Alameda into line with federal, state, and county medical standards, and how, given our population size, 500+ annual stroke victims now benefit from being taken directly to a Certified Stroke Center. Woot!  Thank you for the Forum Mr. Krasny!!!!

About Denise Lai

Alive. Swim (fly is the best). Walking with my dog (weims are the best). Life is good. Would prefer people understood negative externalities and prevented themselves from creating them. Feeling the love anyway. View all posts by Denise Lai

One response to “Yes, that was I! (…on NPR this morning).

